

# HEART OF THE CITY Annual General Meeting

Goodman Fielder Room Aotea Centre Auckland CBD 26<sup>th</sup> October 2017

# Minutes

1. The Chairman Martin Snedden declared the meeting open at 6.03pm

# 2. <u>Apologies</u>

Apologies were received from Greg Moyle.

That the apologies be received.

Moved: Jason Copus Seconded: Paddy Stafford-Bush CARRIED

# 3. <u>Confirmation of Minutes from 2016 Annual General Meeting (AGM)</u>

That the minutes of the AGM held on 25<sup>th</sup> October 2016 be approved.

Moved: Paddy Stafford-Bush Seconded: Andrew Stringer CARRIED

# 4. <u>Chair's Report</u>

The Chair's Report was presented by Martin Snedden.

#### 5. <u>Treasurer's Report</u>

Viv Beck spoke to the meeting regarding the Financial Statements for the year ending  $30^{\text{th}}$  June 2017.

That the Annual Financial Statements for 2016/17 be approved

Moved: Andrew Stringer Seconded: Jason Copus CARRIED That the overall level of funding from the 2018/19 Heart of the City BID targeted rate be increased by 5% from 2017/2018 rate.

This funding increase will provide for a one-off contribution of \$100,000 to the City Mission's upgrade project, which will provide housing for city centre rough sleepers. This demonstrates Heart of the City's commitment to ensuring homelessness is ended in the city centre.

Moved: Jason Copus Seconded: Paddy Stafford-Bush CARRIED

#### 6. <u>Appointment of Auditor</u>

That the Executive Committee is directed to reappoint RSM Hayes Audit to conduct the audit on the 2017/18 accounts.

Moved: Jason Copus Seconded: Andrew Stringer CARRIED

#### 7. Retiring Executive Committee Members

As contained in Rule 14.5 of our Constitution, the following Board Members will remain on Heart of the City Executive Committee as their third anniversary date has not yet been reached:

- Martin Snedden
- Jason Copus
- Greg Moyle
- Sarah Hull

At each Annual General Meeting at least 3 of the Executive Committee members shall retire from office, but shall be eligible for re-election at that meeting.

Resignations were received from the following Executive Committee members:

- Chris Cherry
- Andrew Stringer
- Shane McMahon
- Regan Hall
- Paddy Stafford-Bush

#### 8. <u>Election/confirmation of Executive Members</u>

Nominations were received from:

- Regan Hall
- Paddy Stafford-Bush
- Murray Crane
- Celia Hay

That Regan Hall, Paddy Stafford-Bush, Murray Crane and Celia Hay be declared elected to the Executive Committee for a three-year term ending at the 2020 AGM.

Moved: Jason Copus Seconded: Paddy Stafford-Bush CARRIED

Outgoing Members – Chris Cherry, Andrew Stringer and Shane McMahon were thanked for their contribution to Heart of the City over many years.

# 9. <u>Chief Executive's Report</u>

Viv Beck gave an overview of Heart of the City's key areas of focus and achievements over the last year and a summary of the 2017/18 Annual Plan.

# 10. Martin Snedden opened the floor for general business

There was general discussion regarding:

- Cleanliness of the City Centre
- Accessibility and loading particularly in the vicinity of High Street and the Customs Street West/Viaduct area.
- The importance of residents in the CBD

# 11. Meeting was declared closed at 7.01pm