

# HEART OF THE CITY Annual General Meeting

Rangitoto Room Grand Mercure Hotel Auckland CBD 16<sup>th</sup> October 2018

# Minutes

# 1. The Chairman Martin Snedden declared the meeting open at 6.09pm

# 2. <u>Apologies</u>

Apologies were received from Celia Hay, Paddy Stafford-Bush and Shale Chambers.

That the apologies be received.

Moved: Greg Moyle Seconded: Murray Crane CARRIED

#### 3. <u>Confirmation of Minutes from 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM)</u>

That the minutes of the AGM held on 26<sup>th</sup> October 2017 be approved.

Moved: Jason Copus Seconded: Regan Hall CARRIED

# 4. Chair's Report

The Chair's Report was presented by Martin Snedden.

## 5. <u>Treasurer's Report</u>

Monique Harsant spoke to the meeting regarding the Financial Statements for the year ending 30<sup>th</sup> June 2018 and Viv Beck spoke to the meeting regarding the BID targeted rate and proposed increase.

That the Annual Financial Statements for the year ended 30 June 2018 be approved.

Moved: Greg Moyle Seconded: Regan Hall CARRIED

That the overall level of funding from the 2019/20 Heart of the City BID targeted rate be increased by 3% from 2018/2019 rate.

This funding increase will be divided equally between cover for annual operational increases, and projects supporting a safe and clean city centre.

Moved: Greg Moyle Seconded: Murray Crane CARRIED

#### 6. <u>Appointment of Auditor</u>

That the Executive Committee is directed to reappoint RSM Hayes Audit to conduct the audit on the 2018/19 accounts.

Moved: Jason Copus Seconded: Greg Moyle CARRIED

#### 7. <u>Retiring Executive Committee Members</u>

As contained in Rule 14.5 of our Constitution, the following Board Members will remain on Heart of the City Executive Committee as their third anniversary date has not yet been reached:

- Paddy Stafford-Bush
- Regan Hall
- Greg Moyle
- Celia Hay
- Murray Crane

At each Annual General Meeting at least 3 of the Executive Committee members shall retire from office, but shall be eligible for re-election at that meeting.

Resignations were received from the following Executive Committee members:

- Sarah Hull
- Martin Snedden
- Jason Copus

#### 8. <u>Election/confirmation of Executive Members</u>

Nominations were received from:

- Martin Snedden
- Jason Copus
- Matthew Ballesty

That Martin Snedden, Jason Copus, and Matthew Ballesty be declared elected to the Executive Committee for a three-year term ending at the 2021 AGM.

Moved: Greg Moyle Seconded: Murray Crane CARRIED

Outgoing Member – Sarah Hull was thanked for her contribution to Heart of the City over many years.

#### 9. Chief Executive's Report

Viv Beck gave an overview of Heart of the City's key areas of focus and achievements over the last year and a summary of the 2018/19 Annual Plan.

#### 10. Martin Snedden opened the floor for general business

There were no matters of general business.

#### 11. Meeting was declared closed at 7.08pm