Back to top anchor

Arts & culture

Back to content top anchor

Call for sponsors for a special 2021 public art trail

News story
Issue date: 
Tue 4 Feb 2020

WIN: A double pass to this one-night-only Auckland Arts Festival show

News story
Issue date: 
Fri 17 Jan 2020

Street performers bring festive spirit to Auckland’s city centre for late night Christmas shopping event

Press release
Issue date: 
Wed 4 Dec 2019

"Late Night Christmas" returns to the heart of Auckland city – Thursday 19 December, 5-8pm

Late Night Christmas Thurs 19 Dec - share the invitation!

News story
Issue date: 
Fri 6 Dec 2019

Our free Christmas street festival is back on Thursday 19 December.

City centre celebrated by artist Sara Hughes

News story
Issue date: 
Wed 27 Nov 2019

Highlights from Artweek and Late Night Art in the city centre

News story
Issue date: 
Tue 29 Oct 2019

Artweek in the city centre was a success again in 2019.

From 12 - 20 October, city centre streets, laneways and public spaces were transformed  with spectacular installations and artworks. 

The heart of the city is open for business this Labour Weekend

Press release
Issue date: 
Fri 25 Oct 2019

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

25 October 2019

The heart of the city is open for business this Labour Weekend

Auckland Art Gallery curator Sarah Farrar on Artweek & art in the city centre

News story
Issue date: 
Tue 8 Oct 2019

Artweek in the city centre this October

News story
Issue date: 
Fri 4 Oct 2019

NZ Fashion Week in the city centre

News story
Issue date: 
Fri 13 Sep 2019

The city centre was the perfect backdrop for New Zealand Fashion Week this year with fashion lovers flocking to the streets for a schedule of free public events, organised by the Auckland Design Office.