Back to top anchor

Arts & culture

Back to content top anchor

Artweek 2019 in the High Street District

News story
Issue date: 
Tue 6 Aug 2019

From 12 - 20 October, we’re celebrating Artweek 2019 in the city centre and encouraging Aucklanders to discover our cultural heartbeat - from galleries to art in the streets and corporate art collections.

WIN a double pass to Auckland Theatre' Company's 'Six Degrees of Separation'

News story
Issue date: 
Fri 26 Jul 2019

'Art After Hours' and the value of night time events

News story
Issue date: 
Thu 11 Jul 2019

A record-breaking Auckland Writers Festival is good for business

News story
Issue date: 
Thu 23 May 2019

The 2019 Auckland Writers Festival was held in the city centre last week at the Aotea Centre - and it smashed all previous attendance records.&n

Elemental AKL

News story
Issue date: 
Tue 30 Apr 2019

ATEED's new winter festival, Elemental AKL, is happening throughout July.

New public art projects are enhancing the city centre

News story
Issue date: 
Thu 7 Mar 2019

From pop-up installations and interactive art that teaches us about the world to heritage works that tell the story of our Maori and Pacific culture, the city centre's art contributes to its unique identity. We look at s

The St Patrick's Day Parade is returning to Queen Street

News story
Issue date: 
Mon 9 Mar 2020

Auckland Writers Festival 2019 - WIN a double pass to Pūrākau: Māori Myths Retold

News story
Issue date: 
Thu 7 Feb 2019

The spotlight on Chinese customers in the Year of the Pig

News story
Issue date: 
Tue 5 Feb 2019

With Chinese New Year celebrated on February 5, the Year of the Pig is now officially underway – and according to Chinese astrology, it’s a good year for making money (the pig is a symbol of wealth in Chinese culture).

Have you seen our new and improved app?

News story
Issue date: 
Thu 24 Jan 2019